Skip to main content

Chœur de l'Orchestre de Paris


artists list
Chœur de l'Orchestre de Paris
© William Beaucardet

Established in 1976 under the prompting of Barenboim, the Choeur de l'Orchestre de Paris has since been conducted by Arthur Oldham until 2002. Didier Bouture and Jourdain continued the work together from 2002 until 2010. In 2011, Lionel Sow directed the Choir and succeeded to raise it to the level of the greatest European amateur groups. Since January 2022, Korovitch and Roose have taken over the position of conductor to continue the brilliant work over the last ten years.

The Choir is composed of amateur singers whose commitment has often been praised, notably by the conductors with whomit has worked, including Claudio Abbado, Pierre Boulez, Daniel Barenboim, Bertrand de Billy, Herbert Blomstedt, Semyon Bychkov, Jean-Claude Casadesus, Riccardo Chailly, James Conlon, Sir Colin Davis, Christoph von Dohnányi, Antal Doráti, Christoph Eschenbach, Carlo Maria Giulini, Rafael Kubelík, Jesús López Cobos, Lorin Maazel, Zubin Mehta, Seiji Ozawa, Pascal Rophé, Wolfgang Sawallisch, Paavo Järvi, Thomas Hengelbrock and Daniel Harding. The Choeur de l'Orchestre de Paris has participated in more than fifteen recordings of the Orchestre de Paris. 

See other musicians

OSR Live

video thumbnail

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphonie N° 4 en si bémol majeur op. 60

Jonathan Nott


Recorded on 30 July 2020 at Victoria Hall, Geneva

video thumbnail

Jonathan Nott | Sergey Khachatryan

Concerto pour violon et orchestre

Recorded on 30 July 2020 at Victoria Hall, Geneva