Skip to main content

family concerts

This series of saturday-morning concerts is particularly suited to families, young people, and everyone wanting to learn about classical music !

With their relaxed atmosphere, fun and original presentations, our family concerts provide the perfect opportunity to discover the masterpieces of the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande's repertoire.

  • The programme for the 2021-22 season includes :
  • Four concerts on saturday mornings, ideal for children aged 7 and up.
  • Five concerts combining the saturday morning programme, plus an additional evening concert ideal for children aged 10 and above.



Due to popular demand, subscriptions for family concerts are no longer available. Sales for the 2022/23 open in March 2022.

New ! Interactive workshops for children

  • For the 2021-22 season, subscribers to the family concert series receive priority access to our new interactive workshops for children on wednesday evenings. 

    These one-hour workshops will be led by the Head of Pedagogical Activities and four musicians from the OSR. The participants will discover some excerpts of the works that will be played at the concert in a playful and amusing way through gestures, body percussion and small instruments. The children will also be able to become "conductors" for a moment by leading the musicians present. 

  • This is a great opportunity to experience a beautiful moment of musical sharing as a family!

  • Dates : Casse-Noisette 15.12.2021 -  Baba Yaga 09.03.2022

  • Location : The workshops are held at the Salle Marie Laggé on Boulevard Carl-Vogt from 5pm to 6pm.

  • Inscriptions : Inscriptions open from 24th August for holders of a subscription to the Concerts en Famille.


Pour ne rien manquer de la nouvelle saison 2021-2022, abonnez-vous!

Accédez à de nombreux avantages en vous inscrivant:

  1. Accès exclusif aux ateliers d'instruments
  2. Jusqu’à 20% de réduction sur chaque concert
  3. Une place garantie pour toute la saison
  4. Vos billets remboursés à 100% en cas d’annulation


OSR Live

video thumbnail

Jonathan Nott | Sergey Khachatryan

Concerto pour violon et orchestre

Recorded on 30 July 2020 at Victoria Hall, Geneva

video thumbnail

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No.3 in F major op. 90

Jonathan Nott


Recorded on 17 May 2018 at Teatro Colón de Buenos Aires, Cerrito 628