mercredi 25.11.2015

20:00 - Victoria Hall

Michael Schønwandt conductor
Louis Schwizgebel piano

Jean Sibelius Karelia Suite, Op. 11, 1893
Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15, 1798-1800
Carl Nielsen Symphonie No. 2, "The Four Temperaments", Op. 16 , 1901-1902
Symphonie Series 3

Following the Sibelius and Nielsen's anniversaries, the conductor, one of the specialist of the scandinavian repertoires, will draw musical landscapes of the Nothern Europe territories. Louis Schwizgebel, the young Genevan soloist will play the Piano Concerto No. 1 by Beethoven.